top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Johnson

It's a good Day to be a Good day!

Updated: Aug 5, 2021

Originaly written February 7th, 2017

Yes... Yes, it is a good day to get started! Don't you agree? Why wouldn't you? Who wants to sit around and get stale? What's the point of not working towards the goals you've set? Wait, you haven't set any goals? You don't want to change? You already reached your goals? You are perfectly content? Seriously? So obviously, I am here to try to change your mind. Even when things are great I don't think you should ever stop growing, moving, striving to reach your goals, or at least your spouse’s goals if you haven't bothered to set any for yourself. Goals, what or why should we have them? Let's take a look.

goal

ɡōl/nounplural noun: goals1.

1.(in football, soccer, rugby, hockey, and some other games) a pair of posts linked by a crossbar and often with a net attached behind it, forming a space into or over which the ball has to be sent in order to score.o o 2.

2. the object of a person's ambition or effort; an aim or desired result."going to law school has become the most important goal in his life"synonyms:objective, aim, end, target, design, intention, intent, plan, purpose;

The word is an accomplishment. The very definition of a goal is point worthy, and an object of desire, ambition, EFFORT. Hello? So why wouldn't you have a few?

OK so truthfully, it took me a while to realize I really needed to set my own goals. To "Believe" in my own goals. To attempt to "Achieve" my own goals. I spent a lot of time coasting, just going with the flow no pressure, no motivation no drive no direction. Not sure why I thought it would be OK to be that way. No doubt many looked at me and thought, "what a waste". It's true when I look back at myself I think that, but I don't live in the past I am currently goal driven to the.....now and the future.

Another reason we should have goals. The scripture clearly says we should, take a look.

Philippians3:14 ~I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.1 Timothy 1:5 ~The goal of this command is love, which comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith.

Philippians3:12 ~Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already arrived at my goal, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.

SO… when you start looking for me, start in the area’s where I’ll be Believing & Achieving. Because that’s my GOAL.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page